• Sat 16 Sep< 16-09-2017
  • Sun 17 Sep< 17-09-2017
  • Mon 18 Sep< 18-09-2017
  • Tue 19 Sep< 19-09-2017
  • Wed 20 Sep< 20-09-2017
  • Thu 21 Sep< 21-09-2017
  • Fri 22 Sep< 22-09-2017
  • Sat 23 Sep< 23-09-2017
  • Sun 24 Sep< 24-09-2017
  • Mon 25 Sep< 25-09-2017

 

 

"Liquid Earth" family workshop at the Barcelona Design Museum

We invite you to discover the ceramics collection in the permanent exhibition "Extraordinary! Decorative Arts and Creative Arts Collections (third to twentieth century)”. We’ll be visiting the exhibition to discover how over the years, we humans have used earth, water and fire to obtain a material that has allowed us to give form to the most varied objects: plates, goblets, pitchers, cups, stoves, floor tiles, panels... using imagination and creativity. In the workshop, we’ll be experimenting with this versatile material and the various techniques for manipulating ceramic. Based on moulded and identical pieces, participants will be able to create a unique and original piece.
Ages from 5 to 12. Guided group activity. You need to bring clothes that can get dirty, all of your imagination and a cardboard box the size of a shoe box to take your piece home with you.


Information
From Friday 22 to Monday 25 September

Timetable

Day: Friday 22 to Monday 25 September.
Time: 11.30 am
Price: €3